AUSTRALIA DAY AWARD HISTORY

2022

Citizen of the Year Sue and Leon Fisher Employee of the Year Sharyn Sharpe

Community Event of the Year Wudinna & Districts AH & F Show

Business of the Year Golden Wattle Roadhouse Special Commendation Wudinna Medical Practice

Wudinna Play Gym

2021

Citizen of the Year Peter Miller
Employee of the Year Elaine Sheperdson

Community Event of the Year Wudinna Christmas Pageant and Twilight Market

Business of the Year Alicia's

Special Commendation Wudinna VacSwim Program

Wudinna Foodland

2020

Citizen of the Year John Simpson
Young Citizen of the Year Jemma Inglis
Business of the Year R Petty Electrical
Employee of the Year Lilibeth Oswald
Community Event of the Year Black Tie Vibes 2

Special Commendation Gawler Ranges Wilderness Safari's

Wudinna Meals on Wheels Committee

Craig Midgley

2019

Citizen of the Year Craig Jericho
Young Citizen of the Year Tyron Cummings

Community Event of the Year Kyancutta Tennis Club Centenary Celebrations

Commendation Awards Jon & Ross Fromm

Gawler Ranges Friends of the Park

2018

Citizen of the Year David (Ned) Wendland Young Citizen of the Year Business of the Year Cooky's Welding

Employee of the Year David Coventry (Pringles Crouch)
Community Event of the Year Warramboo Community Centenary

Commendation Awards Kaye O Brien

Black Tie Vibes

2017

Citizen of the Year Dr. Scott Lewis

Community Event of the Year 100 Year Celebrations

Special Commendation Kim and Janet Foster

2016

Citizen of the Year Elaine Waters
Business of the Year Heath Transport
Employee of the Year Craig Furnell

Community Event of the Year Minnipa Centenary Celebrations

Commendation Awards Neville & Dianne Parker

Wudinna & Karcultaby Area Schools Pedal Prix Program

2015

Citizen of the Year Mary Westlake

Community Event of the Year O'Loghlen Reunion - Kyancutta

Commendation Award Christmas Street Parade & Trading Day

2014

Citizen of the Year Timothy Scholz
Business of the Year Kyancutta Store
Employee of the Year Anne Hagedorn
Community Event of the Year Loud Tie Dinner
Commendation Award Janine Scholz

2013

Citizen of the Year Bernard Haskamp Young Citizen of the Year Nicole Brands

Business of the Year Australian Year of the Farmer

Certificate of Appreciation Dr Gerry Considine

2012

Citizen of the Year Lydia Klante
Young Citizen of the Year Brock Wilkins

Business of the Year Minnipa General Store

Employee of the Year Janine Schopp

2011

Citizen of the Year Rick DuBois
Young Citizen of the Year Akiralie North

Community Event of the Year Wudinna & District Swimming Pool 'Mock Wedding'

Community Commendation Award Rita Spencer

2010

Citizen of the Year Eileen "Betty" Douglass

Young Citizen of the Year Hannah Boylan

Community Event of the Year Official Opening of "The Australian Farmer" Granite Sculpture

Business of the Year Wudinna Meat Store

Employee of the Year Lesley Salmon, Wudinna Bakery

Community Commendation Award Mary Westlake

2009

Citizen of the Year Marlene Boylan
Citizen of the Year Andrew Buckham
Young Citizen of the Year Katrina Schopp

Community Event of the Year SA Freestyle Motocross Championships

2008

Community Event of the Year 82nd Annual Wudinna & Le Hunte District Show

Citizen of the Year Barbara Holman Young Citizen of the Year Brendan Evans

Employee of the Year Jamie Tomney, Robinson Tyre Centre

Business of the Year Wudinna Post & Travel
Community Service Award Gerald & Mary Boylan

2006

Community Event of the Year

Citizen of the Year (Joint Winners)

Employee of the Year

Business of the Year

Cow Patty Bingo, Yaninee Tennis Club

Andrew Boylan & Bruce Heddle

Teena Garnaut

Garryowen Fine Foods

2004

Citizen of the Year **Doug Fox** Young Citizen of the Year Cindy Best

Employee of the Year **Bethany Shepperd** Business of the Year Minnipa IGA

Community Event of the Year Wudinna School & Community Library - Born to Read

2002

Business of the Year

Community Event of the Year

Employee of the Year Young Citizen of the Year

Citizen of the Year (Joint Winners)

Wudinna Hotel Motel

Pildappa Poeple's Party

Teena Garnaut Beth Vander Hucht

Paul Hutt & Ann Olsen

Robinson Tyre Centre

Minnipa Progress Association

2000

Business of the Year

Community Event of the Year

Employee of the Year

Judy Knabe

Citizen of the Year Georgia Kontos

1998

Citizen of the Year

Merrill Lymn

1997

Citizen of the Year

Barry Wilkins

1996

Citizen of the Year

Beverley Edmonds

1995

Citizen of the Year Citizen of the Year

Mavis Sampson

Trevor Schulze

1994

Young Citizen of the Year

Greg Scholz

1993

Citizen of the Year

Margaret Luscombe

1992

Citizen of the Year

Gordon Marshall

1991		
Citizen of the Year	Mary Boylan	
1990		
Young Citizen of the Year	Shane Rigden	
Citizen of the Year	Jim Pringle	
1989		
Young Citizen of the Year	Nola Skinner	
Citizen of the Year	Kevin Murphy	
1988		
Young Citizen of the Year	Tania Buttle	
Citizen of the Year	Lydia Klante	
1987		
Citizen of the Year	Erna Franklin	
1986		
Citizen of the Year	Murray Gerschwitz	
1985		
Young Citizen of the Year	Christine Fitzgerald	
Citizen of the Year	Frank Bubner	
1984		
Young Citizen of the Year	John O'Shea	
Citizen of the Year	Dennis Boylan	